?

Log in

Feb. 11th, 2014 @ 04:18 pm looking for more friends
Current Mood: hopefulhopeful
Current Music: Music is Magic - Jem and the Holograms
Hi! I'm Deb and nearly 40. I'm looking for some more friends here on LJ.

A little bit about me. Well, I have lived in Michigan all my life. I do mean all my life, and it's hard to imagine living anywhere else.

I love pets! I have two dogs. A small Shetland sheepdog named Kalli, and a Siberian Husky/Lab mix named Sadie. I won't call Sadie a mutt.;) I would have more animals if I could afford them.

I have some hobbies and interests. They are anime(getting back into it), animals, crosstitch, hanging out with friends, languages(other than English), movies, music(all kinds but mostly pop or rock. depends on my mood), reading books, working on stories I want to write, and writing letters to penpals. I would like to learn more about computers and whatever computer language you write a webpage in. I'm ok with computers, but I want to know more.

Other things..I lived in Japan for one month as part of a school thing. It was pretty good there. I took two years of Japanese, but I have lost it. I have lost it mostly because I didn't use the language. I have to pull out the books and study all over again.

Well, I am a Christian, bipolar and have seizures. I am saying this upfront..so people know what they get when they friend me. Honestly, I haven't talked religion in a while. I figure my life is an example enough. I will answer if asked a question.

Some last things about me. I am a sensitive girl, a doll collector, afraid of spiders, surprised I got to this age, not very wild, kind, and a loyal friend.
About this Entry
sunrise group
pinkmossrose:
[User Picture Icon]
From:sue866
Date:March 29th, 2014 05:37 am (UTC)
(Permanent Link)
I'm a 38 year old female from Minnesota. We share some similar interests. May I add you?
[User Picture Icon]
From:pinkmossrose
Date:March 29th, 2014 11:06 am (UTC)
(Permanent Link)
Sure. I'll add you. ^_^